Skip to content

My Favorite Error Messages

2011/10/27

On a 6500 with the Sup7 I received the following…

%BGP-6-BIGCHUNK: Big chunk pool request (454) for aspath. Replenishing with malloc

Is that “malloc” or “malice”?  I have to wonder.

On an IOS router…

Feb  6 12:19:23.370: ISAKMP:(1019):deleting node -898763971
  error TRUE reason "Delete Larval"

You get this messages when you have a lot of dead leaves and moisture surrounding your router.

And the final error message is not an error message but a usefull command.  Man, I hate it when my peers fail me!

Router(config)#ntp access-group serve-only 2 ?
  kod  Send a Kiss-o-Death packet for failing peers
  <cr>
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

